Attending Delegates

Ken Tota Director, Refugee Program, Department of Health and Human

Services, Office of Refugee Resettlement

Alexandra Bonnie Head of Programmes, AIOM

ALexandru Necula Head of Resettlement and Integration Unit, General Inspectorate for

Immigration

Ameerah Siddiqi Senior Policy Associate, International Refugee Assistance Project

Apajok Biar Advisory member, Australia Refugee Advisory Panel

Ashraf Azad Policy Lead, Settlement Council of Australia

Basel Abou Hamrah Settlement Practitioner LGBTQ+ Complex Cases- Rainbow Refuge

Program, Edmonton Mennonite Centre for Newcomers (EMCN)

Basma Alawee Deputy Executive Director, Community Sponsorship Hub and Member

of the United States Refugee Advisory Board

Cathy Preston-Thomas Deputy Director, NSW Health - NSW Refugee Health Service

Chandra Dahal Pathways to Employment Manager, New Zealand Red Cross

Christine Castley Chief Executive officer, Multicultural Australia

Colm O'Gorman Global Director, Community Engagement, Pathways

International/Global Refugee Sponsorship Initiative

Costa Rofe Director, Humanitarian Settlement Program, Department of Home

Affairs



Deena Yako Director of Community Engagement, Refugee

Council of Australia

Denise Bell Senior Advisor, Niskanen Centre

Eleodor Pirvu Deputy General Inspector, General Inspectorate for Immigration

Emily Chipman Senior Durable Solutions Officer, United Nations High Commissioner for

Refugees

Erol Kekic Senior Vice President, CWS

Farah Al-Obaidy Resettlement & Complementary Pathways Officer, UNHCR

Ismail Ibrahim NSW/ACT State Manager, Migration Support Programs

Australian Red Cross

Jin Kim Representative Director, Welcome Japan

Joanne Wing Community Liaison Officer, Department of Home Affairs

Joseph Youhana Advisory member, ARAP

Julia Sheikh Panel member, Refugee Advisory Group

Kelly Gwyn Director, Humanitarian Strategic & International Policy Department of

Home Affairs

Kuni Kabe Professor, Meijigakuin University

Lawrence Huang Policy Analyst, Migration Policy Institute

Leo Kominz Founder + CEO SEAMES, Inc.

Lisa Button CEO, Community Refugee Sponsorship Australia



Lourena Gboeah Board Chair, Refugee Congress

Mark Hetfield President and CEO, HIAS

Mary Mouradikian Associate Executive Director, Niagara Folk Arts Multicultural Centre

Nic Batch Head of Migration, Australian Red Cross

Nili Sarit Yossinger Executive Director, Refugee Congress

Patrick O'Leary Chief Operating Officer, Talent Beyond Boundaries

Paul Power CEO, Refugee Council of Australia

Rebecca Granato Global Task Force on Education Pathways

Sandra Elhelw Chief Executive Officer, Settlement Council of Australia

Satomi Hiyama Secretariat, Forum for Refugees Japan

Sayed Momtaz Shah Senior Case Manager, AMES Australia

Sharron Ward CEO, Refugees as Survivors NZ

Steph Cousins Global CEO, Talent Beyond Boundaries

Violet Roumeliotis CEO, Settlement Services International

Vivienne Chew National Policy and Advocacy Adviser Community Refuge Sponsorship

Australia

Yamamah Agha General Manager Newcomers, Settlement and Integration

Settlement Services International

